All-District selection

Callisburg’s Tanner Thurman runs for yardage earlier this season during a game against Valley View. Thurman was named to the Honorable Mention list for the Wildcats in the recent 5-2A All-District selections.

While the 2014-15 season might not have gone the way the Calisburg Wildcats had wanted, there is still plenty to celebrate on the field.

It was recently announced that 12 total players from the Wildcats squad were named to the 5-2A All-District Team.

Taking first team honors for CHS was senior running back Jake Parker, who was a unanimous selection at running back and punter.

Parker finished the season with a total of 1,521 yards rushing with 19 touchdowns.

He had eight games in which he rushed for 100 yards or more this season, including a season-high 332 on Sept. 16th against Anna.

Also receiving First-Team honors was senior defensive end Bryce Berryman, who was a unanimous choice, along with junior offensive lineman Lane Hobbs.

Tight end Gage Oppel was named as a second-team selection for the Wildcats.

Offensive lineman Zach Larue was named to the honorable mention list, along with defensive lineman Garrett Smith.

Linebacker Justin Tempel was also named to the honorable mention list, with teammate Dylan Morgan joining him at offensive line.

Outside linebacker Kalvin Teafatiller received honorable mention, with wide receiver Tanner Thurman also joining the list.

Thurman finished the season with 275 yards rushing with five touchdowns, to go with 183 yards receiving and two more touchdowns on 20 catches.

Defensive Back Rance Sanborne was the final Wildcat to make the honorable mention list.