The Gainesville Riding Club has hosted the Gainesville Annual Pro Rodeo since 2009 and it was held at the Flying C Ranch Rodeo over the weekend where several events took place from barrel racing to bronco riding to bull riding. 

In the bareback portion of the competition, Greyson Royer took first place with his score of 74, netting him $609.10.

The barrel racing event saw Shari Taggart claim the top prize of $654.30 with her time of 16.557 seconds. Behind her was Abby Pursifull by just over two tenths of a second at 16.782, good for $511.18.

Shannon Pearson took third overall with her time of 16.802, earning her $368.05 and Shaylee Hindman finished fourth with her time 17.045, good for $306.70. 

Finally, Laney Fowler finished fifth with her time of 17.157, earning $204.47.

In the break away competition, Katie White claimed first place with her time of 2.650 seconds, earning a top prize of $814.96.

Just behind her in second place was Amber Crawford with her time of 2.720, taking home $611.22.

Hannah Martin finished in third place with with her time of 3.220 for a prize of $407.48.

Behind her were Jordan Fabrizio and Martha Angelone, who tied for fourth place with their time of 3.330, each earning $101.87.

The bull riding champion was Robson Aragao, whose score of 81 earned him $1,060.10.

In the calf roping event, D.J. Smith’s time of 8.940 earned him first place, good for $774.66.

Behind him was Catfish Brown was in second place with his time of 9.020, earning $605.20.

Colt Rector came in third with his time of 9.570 for a prize of $435.74.

West Smith was in fourth with a time of 9.690 and a prize of $363.12. In fifth place was C.R. Bradley with a time of 10.650 and earnings of $242.08.

In the ranch bronc division, Trevor McCaslin took first place with a score of 81 for a prize of $306.78.

In second place was Cody Ray Allen’s score of 71 and earnings of $204.52.

In the saddle bronc event, Clint Lindenfeld finished in first place with a score of 73, earning $419.58.

Colby Winstead’s score of 66 earned him second place for $279.72.

In the steer wrestling event, Gary Gilbert’s time of 4.4 seconds took first place for a prize of $539.45.

Paul Melvin took second, just a tenth of a second behind Gilbert at 4.5 for earnings of 323.67.

Chris Berry finished third with a time of seven seconds, good for $215.78.

Finally, the team roping event saw some big money handed out as D.J. Smith and Clay Burnham claimed the top spot with a time of 5.01, earning $1068.36 each. 

In second was Brody Braden and Justin C. Johnson with their time of 5.09, earning $884.16 each. 

Tee Luttrell and Andrew Hill took third overall with their time of 5.25, earning $699.96.

In fourth place was Dale Martin and Chris Young, who finished with a time of 5.28 for $515.76 each. 

Clay Hurst and Braden Johnson finished in fifth with a time of 5.50 for $331.56 each. 

Finally, Andrew Wong and Wesley Moss earned $184.20 each with their time of 6.22.



Recommended for you